Track Listing:

1. Shake It Well
2. You Make The Music
3. My Ship Won’t Sail Without You
4. Come Inside
5. Spaced Out Over You
6. That Heaven Kind Of Feeling
7. (I Like) Makin’ You So Happy
8. Ocean Of Thoughts And Dreams
9. Music Is Forever
10. Shake It Well (US Single Edit) (Bonus Track)

In 1975, The Dramatics – original members Ron Banks and Willie Ford along with L.J. Reynolds, Larry “Squirrel” Demps and Lenny Mayes – signed with ABC Records: their first three albums for the label spawned R&B hits such as “Be My Girl” and a cover of Billy Paul’s “Me & Mrs. Jones”; for SHAKE IT WELL, the group continued working with producer Don Davis, reuniting with Tony Hester for two tracks, “Spaced Out Over You” and “Music Is Forever.”

For the SHAKE IT WELL sessions, producer Davis hired top session musicians including, Dennis Coffey, Ray Parker Jr., James Jamerson Sr. and Reginald Burke and the LP reached #10 on the R&B charts and #60 on the Top 200 Albums chart.

This reissue of SHAKE IT WELL marks its CD debut worldwide and was produced by David Nathan of, mastered by James Bragg of Chase The Ace, with artwork by Roger Williams and informative liner notes by renowned writer Matt Bauer featuring 2015 interviews with group members L.J. Reynolds and Willie Ford.